Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,241 members

DRMCIVER
member

About
I've got 2 boys -- one of which is a US Marine -- and 2 girls. I've also got 4 grandchildren ranging in ages from 10 to 3 yrs. Pets include a cat, 2 dogs (Pitbull and Chihuahua), and a 130-gallon fish tank that needs occupants.

In my opinion I am an accomplished woman -- associate degree, bachelors degree, and now certification. I love my job(s) and would really b lost if I didnt have something to occupy my time.

I continue to be an active member (27 yrs) in the Order of Eastern Stars which is a fraternal organization for women (we rule) and men who have high moral and ethical standards, dedicated to each other and our communities through service, charitable deeds, and fellowship.

Many say that I live on stress and in some instances that may be true, but it keeps me going. I long for the day when I can relax with no worries, meaning that my kids or grandkids wont always coming running to me for assistance, but as usual I am supportive in any way I can.

If this hasn't scared you off, then feel free to send a message.

At this point I am simply looking for someone who understands the changes one experiences as a result of an ostomy -- who will b able to talk me thru those tough times when I wish I had never opted for the surgery. I would hope that one day I can find someone to spend the balance of my life with.
Other Members
m, 56
Like to meet new friends
Pennsylvania, United States
f, 31
Crohnie since 2012. Recent ostomate - temporary colostomy due to failed fistula ...
Texas, United States
f, 54
I have recently moved to grimsby from mablethorpe and before that k lived in Es...
United Kingdom
f, 56
I recently underwent surgery, ileostomy. I have Crohn’s disease, but I don't ...
Minnesota, United States
f, 48
living with an ostomy i want to learn how to own my ostomy and get some advice o...
Tennessee, United States
Currently online: 16    
6 members & 10 visitors
kmedup (f)
Lily17 (f)
Maried (f)
Tomoc (m)