Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,933 members

socalileo
member

About
I am a 52 year old, divorced, born and raised in southern California female, diagnosed with Crohn's disease in 2005. I had a proctocolectomy with a permanent ileostomy 3/10/10 due to pre-cancerous cells in my ascending and transverse colon. I work in an office and am still working up my strength to be able to work full time again. I have an extensive support system of friends that sympathize but none that truly understand what I am going through. I do attend an ostomy support group. I enjoy a good sense of humor and have many LOL moments while reading Just For Laughs on this site. My 12 year old granddaughter is the light of my life. I generally travel within the states a couple of times a year and hope to begin doing that again soon. I went to Australia a couple of years ago and had the time of my life.

I have had my ileostomy for one year. I have been reading on this website for a few months and have learned many things and some good tips. I am interested in being able to participate in posts and possibly chats. I am looking for people that I can talk to who understand what I am going through.
Other Members
m, 58
Australia
m, 65
I am hoping to find a woman who is somewhat active for her age and likes to go and do. She...
Arizona, United States
m, 65
United Kingdom
m, 62
respectable , tall , acceptalble shape
Saudi Arabia
m, 61
...i will like to date a nice,Kind and loyal lady,I dont mind if my match have kids or she...
Texas, United States
Currently online: 10    
1 members & 9 visitors
Bill (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.