Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,336 members

roosterred
member

About
My name is Carla, I am 48 years old and have one son. I am in a relationship and have 3 cats which are my joy. My son is married and lives in NJ with his wife and their joy Butchie their boxer. I am a loving outgoing person and get along well with just about everyone. I do not like bigots, animal abusers or people who are cruel to anyone one or thing. I like to spend my time outside, reading, and going to flea markets. I like to take road trips, as well as staying home and watching tv. I was born in Brooklyn, NY and grew up in Union Beach, NJ. I now live in Georgia which is beautiful and peaceful. I live on about a half acre of land and like to garden and plant flowers.

I am looking for friendship, I am in a relationship and am not looking for any kind of romance. I am not very religious but what anothers belief is are personal and I respect all faiths and races. I am a animal lover, I have 3 cats of my own. I am very vocal when it comes to animal issues and animal rights. I am outgoing and love to give my opinion as well as get advice. I like to debate issues. I believe everyone has rights and should be treated with respect as I expect the same.
Other Members
m, 57
My perspective on life has changed quite a lot since Ulcerative Colitis, but through it a...
Ontario, Canada
m, 56
Looking to talk with people within our unique community. Happy to share stories and alway...
Minnesota, United States
m, 52
In September 2009 I became very sick with UC. Had my colon removed and left with an en...
Indiana, United States
m, 52
I was Born With Spina Biffida and at the age of 9 i had a Urostomy Proceedure done i now ...
Texas, United States
m, 56
New to the ostomy world.
Iowa, United States
Currently online: 10    
2 members & 7 visitors
winnie (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.