Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,158 members

mizconfuzion82
member

About
Very outgoing, people person that loves to volunteer and help others. I love the arts, the outdoors and anything near water. I am disabled and on SSI, work is not an option. Going back to school in the fall to work on my psych degree and make a better life for my family. I grew up in NJ, have lived all over the east coast: NJ,NY,PA,NC,IL,SC,FL. In Florida for over 2yrs and planning to move to Costa Rica in the next 5yrs.

Living with Crohns disease for 8yrs now and had the ostomy for 3yrs and counting. Just had a baby and feel very left out/limited in my activities. This is quite alienating,a friend with a similar situation would be extremely helpful as I also have much support to offer.It's very embarassing to let anyone know and when I do open up, no one understands!
Other Members
Ra
m, 30
Life continuously offers educational experiences... Whether life events lead to misery...
California, United States
f, 38
I am Mitine double ostomy , finally I can say :I can handle my ostomies , i like to hang o...
Georgia, United States
m, 28
Recent Ileostomy Slightly geeky, Creative - Studying Architecture Watch and read sci-fi ...
United Kingdom
m, 72
Mine is a temporary loop stoma in the transverse colon which will be reversed in several ...
Virginia, United States
Jia
f, 54
I am female married. I just want to be able to talk to someone of persons who have a sto...
Australia
Currently online: 8    
8 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.