Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,032 members

natglad1
member

About
...I am around 29-30 and work as an insurance claims analyst/mediator. Among my favorite things to do are traveling to see new places and to try new things, trying new foods and activities, or eating foods I know I love. I like outdoor sports, though I don't always get to do them as often as I would like to. I enjoy reading (novels, the daily paper, poetry occasionally, magazines, science journals, cool daily emails, whatever is intriguing at the moment), watching movies, finding new music to listen to, playing video games, Tivo is awesome! (no commercials!). Good conversation over a beer or glass of wine is hard to beat though. Texas hold em' once a week with the guys is a must. I am recently single after a 6 year relationship and now I am starting to think about the idea of meeting someone else, but I am not in any hurry. I do not have an ostomy yet, but the surgery will be scheduled any day now. I think I do my best to balance the pain I undergo having Crohn's with the pleasure I reap from finding the good things in life and sharing those things with the people I love and that love me (i.e. friends and family). I am pretty mellow these days, having had my wild days in my teens and early twenties, but every once and a while, I get some ants in my pants and want to get wild. Anyway, I want to find some other people who have IBD and have had endured similar trials and can relate to what I have gone through. I guess I want some guy friends that have had the same problems I have had, as much as I also want to meet a lady that understands too.

...I am very open to different kinds of people. I prefer someone who is not negative all the time, though some days I enjoy being in a somber mood too. I am not big on religion, but if it keeps you happy, great! I think it is more fun to fall in love, than to find the one that has every qualities you desire. Besides, I think we really fall in love with people's hidden idiosyncracies rather than their obvious good qualities and/or strengths.
Other Members
f, 45
United Kingdom
f, 44
I am new to ostomies and trying to find a community. I'm a traveler and former journalist...
Delaware, United States
f, 46
I am looking for a friend to share my journey with.
Texas, United States
f, 48
I'm young-hearted and cheerful, quite content with life's simple pleasures, happy to be ou...
United Kingdom
f, 38
Texas, United States
Currently online: 12    
2 members & 11 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.