Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Support | Friendship | Relationships
28,297 members

Ilovetocook
member

About
Hi! My name is Edwin. I'm a creative, passionate person on a journey through life. I'm looking for someone to accompany me as I explore life, but also someone who can take me to new places, both metaphorically and in real life.

Please reach out to me; I'm a laid back and friendly person. I don't have a paid membership to this site right now, so feel free to connect with me via LinkedIn or drop me a line at at Edwin at EdwinClamp dot com.

I'm the father of two amazing children, 9 and 11. I'm separated and enjoying discovering my new life.

I work as a financial analyst, but have done many things over my life from tech entrepreneur, to CEO, to professor, to engineer to food scientist.

One of my creative outlets is gastronomy. I do everything from baking bread and pastries, cooking many different cuisines, fermenting stuff, butchering, curing meat like prosciutto etc., making things like wine, cider and beer, making cheese,...on and on. A special thing I do is make chocolate from scratch...from the bean.

I really enjoy gardening, both vegetable and ornamental. In general I like building things, which usually means home projects. Right now I'm building a pizza oven.

I have many hobbies, but especially enjoy riding bikes (local rides, rail trails, bike touring), painting, and pottery at the moment. I'm trying to get into sailing, and have a little sailboat, but it is hard to go because I live in the mountains and there aren't many lakes around.

I have many former hobbies that I would not mind reviving, if I had the right person to go with. Rock climbing, white water kayaking, mountain biking, scuba diving, etc. I used to be an avid caver (horizontal and vertical), but I think those days are over for the more extreme stuff.

I was born oversees and have lived on three different continents. I love traveling to other countries. I think last time I had counted I had visited about 30 countries, which means that there are about 220 more to visit. I would be completely down for having a travel partner since travel is always better when shared with someone. If you have an exciting idea for a trip let's talk. When I travel I tend to enjoy the food scene, culture, nature, history, and the vibe of the place.

I used to be quite religious (protestant), but have moved away from that. Many call me a metaphysical philosopher and I am writing a book on what I see is a new philosophy of life (the quantum worldview) that is emerging in society.

I've had a colostomy since 2005 but haven't really met anyone else with a colostomy. I had colorectal cancer at a very young age.

Again,, just reach out to me, I'm friendly and I don't bite. Ciao!
Connect with other members
f, 73
I have a ostomy bag for life. I had colon cancer in 2018. So far, ...
Florida, United States
m, 34
Looking for Support and Friends
United Kingdom
f, 56
Looking for Relationship
United Kingdom
f, 50
Looking for Support and Friends
Nebraska, United States
f, 44
I am a 44year old mother of 5, 3 girls and 2 boys. I am a stage 4 ...
Indiana, United States