Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,161 members

blueeyes52
member

About
I am a caring and loving and honest person. I try to be the best mom and grandma i can be. I was born and grew up in Des Monies Iowa. Having a hard time adjusting to having the bag. I have trouble cutting the hole in the waffer its either to big or to small:( Well Its almost been a year as of 3-9-11 since my surgery i think it just gets easier now. I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis in 1997 and just have gotten worse. Just been through hell. I wish i new what caused my colon to go bad. Hope to find my soul mate to share life with ;)

Looking for a friend and maybe into a relationship and dating. I like to fish and go camping but have not done anything since i had my surgery. My husband left me before my surgery and have lived with my son and his family after i got out of the hospital. I like to take walks. Just need a friend to share life with. I take care of my grand son he has lived with me since he was newborn now he is 13 yrs old and i have a little dog she is my baby girl and my best friend.
Other Members
f, 46
My name is Merida. I was born in October of 1973. I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colit...
Montana, United States
m, 65
Having had an Ileostomy since the age of 24 has given me the opporunity of a lifetime!!!! ...
Michigan, United States
f, 62
I had a illeal conduit surgery back in 2001.I had had 10 previous surgerys on my bladder ...
Ontario, Canada
f, 63
I just like having the extra support system with people wo have experienced similar healt...
California, United States
m, 53
United Kingdom
Currently online: 9    
1 members & 8 visitors
Lily17 (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.