Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,171 members

supernan
member

About
I have lived in Hampshire, Wiltshire area most of my life, although I did have 6 very happy years down in Devon. Loved it but had to come back for my health (parents were worried about me)! I have mostly worked with children, from running a playgroup, working for NSPCC at drop in centre and foster parent. However I have done some very diverse jobs as well when needed to keep the wolf from the door, anything from working in a garage, opticians, restaurant etc. etc.

Had colostomy in Feb 2011, problems after and now large hernia, the size of a melon! Also have serious heart disease so am severely restricted in what I can do, but still have my sense of humour. Spend a lot of time on the computer for want of something to do, love talking and miss the social inter-action of work. Would love to talk to anybody on here or on phone, but don't drive (epileptic, just how lucky am I !!!) However, have a very good family who act as chauffeurs. I also have 4 grandchildren of 4,5,14 and 16. I was obviously a child bride. I wish!


Other Members
m, 70
Kayaking and fishing. Rays baseball. I've just retired (sort of forced), doing some v...
Florida, United States
m, 63
My colostomy was done as emergency procedure due to Ischemic Colitis.Talk with and make f...
North Carolina, United States
m, 66
Had a colostomy in 2009 and coping with it, well, most of the time
South Africa
m, 65
mmmm Hi all Me 63 6ft 2 eyes of green Crohns for ever 62 and a ileostomy recovered was...
United Kingdom
m, 64
Hi.My name is Jonathan,although most people call me Jon. I grew up on a housing estate in ...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 24    
4 members & 20 visitors
w30bob (m)