Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,231 members

B4_R2D2
member

About
My preference is to be outdoors, doing almost anything. Alpine Skiing has been a passion, yet haven't been since I shattered my Tibia on 3/21/09. I also thrill with sailing a small sloop, from 10' to 30+. Gardening is a joy that keeps me out in the sun as much as possible.
East Coast Swing Dance is another joy, as is cheek-2-cheek, and Cha-Cha. Rotator Cuff repairs have prevented much in the line of "Ballroom dance". Love to drive and see this wonderful USA. Usually drive across to CA for the winter. Always stop to smell the roses, and if near one of my kids, I stop for much longer.

Born & raised in NJ & Down-State NY. College in Iowa, Queens, NY, & So. IL. Worked many places all over the USA, in Aerospace Test. Home is St. Louis, & winters in So. Cal Desert. Hope to move to a desert permanently.
I’ve had my Ileostomy since 1989, what a life saver! I'm glad now that my crohns/colitis attack didn't give me time to put the surgery on hold. Life has been so much better than before that operation.
Looking mostly for female companionship/LTR. Since I’m short (62"), someone petite, retired and free to see the USA would be ideal. Athletic inclination would be a plus. A NON-Smoker is a MUST... someone who loves being in the fresh outdoor air a lot is preferred. My Catholic faith is important to me, as are the attractor field laws. I’ve ALWAYS been interested in aircraft and space vehicles, real or SciFi. A like minded partner would be a huge blessing.
Other Members
f, 72
I am 69 years old. I had colon cancer 2 years ago and had surgery which 2/3rds of my lowe...
Louisiana, United States
f, 72
Retired Advanced Registered Nurse Practioner----clinical specialty psychotherapy & psycho...
Kansas, United States
f, 70
I'm going to have Ileostomy surgery soon and want to see what others have gone through.
Minnesota, United States
f, 75
Had an illeostomy in June 2008. Went into septic shock within 24 hrs after surgery and w...
Massachusetts, United States
f, 72
I live in Reno, 71 years old. Would like to find friends for lunch dates or movies. I got...
Nevada, United States
Currently online: 24    
3 members & 21 visitors
Papi (m)