Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,6K + members

Newtothebag
member

About
I am a single Mom with a 22 year old son. I have had some back and bladder issues for the last 5 years and the bladder issues have been on a steady decline for the last several months. I have been told this surgery will be the best option for me at this time. I love spending time with family and friends, watching sports, both live and on television, and music of many kinds. I enjoy watching movies, going to plays, and spending time outside when possible. I enjoy reading a good book and researching things. I am a Christ Follower and it is a big part of who I am!

I am on here to gain information, friends, and to talk with those that are going through or will go through similar health issues! I know it is always important to have people that know what you are going through to talk to and sometimes vent with. I will be going for a urostomy and Bladder removal next month and really haven't much of an idea what to expect!
Other Members
m, 63
I’d like to meet Woman who have a Colostomy like myself.
New Jersey, United States
f, 41
Well I have fighting crohnes for 23 yers. Hand 4 or 5 surgeries. Ha...
New York, United States
f, 54
I have recently moved to grimsby from mablethorpe and before that k l...
United Kingdom
m, 47
Diagnosed with bowel cancer and F.A.P in 2011. My small intestine had ...
United Kingdom
m, 26
Ileostomy as of June 2019 due to severe UC. Super active, ride harley...
California, United States
Currently online: 12    
4 members & 8 visitors