Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,940 members

pixiebell
member

About
My name is Allie...I am a 36 year old single mom currently back in college for psychology with hopes to work in a substance abuse rehab center. I am also working on getting my certification as a pharmacy assistant. I love to read..I am always reading something. I love different kinds of music and I do like to dance. I have one on who is 16 years old named Christian. I am a consultant for a company called Scentsy (anyone who likes candles will LOVE to learn about Scentsy) and am on full disability. I am hoping to be able to have my ostomy reversed soon.

I have had my ostomy for three years now and I still feel very isolated. I am looking for friends, and maybe even a single man that might be interested in getting to know one another! I have been having a hard time with my ostomy since I got it (the appliance won't stay on if it gets wet..it leaks alot causing bad burns to my skin) because the surgeon did not even put it in the right spot. I would love to meet ostomates for friendship or more. Unfortunatly I cannot get a full membership as of yet so if you are interested in talking to me please send me an email here so I can reply!
Other Members
m, 43
Separated Dad of 2. Ostomy for 26 years. Friendship
Florida, United States
m, 45
Just to meet people with the same problems I have.
Tennessee, United States
m, 46
Just here to listen or vent ..nice to know your not alone out there.. Diagnosed with Croh...
Ontario, Canada
m, 47
I am looking for a serious relationship/marriage with a woman who can identify with my lif...
Maryland, United States
m, 40
I spend my time with my gorgeous wife, and my tribe of children (5) in all. I love to co...
Arizona, United States
Currently online: 10    
10 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.