Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,254 members

TerryD
member

About
I grew up in the UK, but have lived in the States since I was a teenager ( a long time ago!). I am married with two wonderful grown up children who are super supportive, and a great husband who is a huge home body. We live on a farm, and I love to be outside. Fave activity is kayaking on the Chesapeake Bay, want to get back swimming this summer, and biking. Used to run for many years but had to give that up..knee issues...since the chemo has taken much of my strength I still stay busy playing my Dulcimer and writing (painting) Icons, the Sacred Art of the Orthodox church. Also, love dogs, we have three - two precious Pomeranians and a sheepdog mix, all rescue dogs! Thanks already for all the great posts, they are sooo helpful!


Hello everyone, just joined today after looking through some posts. I like the vibe here, seems friendly helpful and caring. I am interested in expanding my physical abilities after cancer surgery last year that left me with a colostomy. I have been on chemo treatment since the surgery and have lost much strength, stamina and motivation. The chemo ends at the end of this month and I will be avidly reading about traveling, kayaking and swimming to get ready to take back control of my life!
Other Members
m, 51
I won my battle with ulcerative colitis over 20 years ago. Looking to ...
Tennessee, United States
f, 57
No expectations. I’m looking for a man. Not worried about being pret...
Oregon, United States
m, 44
Just looking to meet an Ostamate like myself. Wether it just as frien...
Ontario, Canada
m, 50
Black male naturist who works out regularly, seeks men aged preferably...
United Kingdom
f, 59
Hi, I live on the edge of the New Forest. Cancer seven years ago r...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 8    
1 members & 7 visitors