Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,028 members

dscarlos
member

About
I have had a urostomy since I was 16 (over 43 years). This was the result of bladder extrosphy (my bladder was removed at age 1-1/2) and then losing my right kidney at the age of 7. In 2008 I was diagnosed as having stage 1 rectal cancer. After surgery, I woke up with a temporary ileostomy, which three months later was reversed. I am very thankful that it was reversed.

I have one grown son, who is married and has one daughter. I am self-employed, and I work in the oil and gas industry. I love to travel to just about anywhere. My favorite season is fall, however, I like to travel anytime of the year.

I love to travel, hike, swim, visit museums, photography, bike, read, computers, learning a new language--currently learning Spanish.

Other Members
m, 63
Hi' I work in a hospital , enjoy friendship . Musci' cooking . and going out to eat and...
Rhode Island, United States
m, 68
Looking for creative friend, someone who likes music,comedy,not to much drama. someone ea...
Florida, United States
m, 66
Dipped my toe into internet dating, with lots of pleasant nibbles like some health spa, th...
United Kingdom
m, 65
I am hoping to find a woman who is somewhat active for her age and likes to go and do. She...
Arizona, United States
m, 61
I'm a decent guy, who is laid back
Delaware, United States
Currently online: 16    
1 members & 15 visitors
winnie (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.