Wearing jeans with an ileostomy: tips needed!

Replies
Views
Juniper72

Newbie here, with a question. I've read and watched videos of people wearing jeans with their stomas. Do you have to wear a stoma cap to do this? How do you keep from squeezing the life out of the stoma? I'm not sure how high waist jeans would work either...like I said, new to this and not sure how to get past having to wear leggings all the time. Any help would be great :)

Lily17

Hi, Juniper - and "Welcome!", from another newbie

If you're female, check out the forum topic, "Perfect pants for ladies" - you may get some ideas for comfortable bottoms, there.

Make it an amazing weekend!: )

Lily17

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,314 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Ritz

In my ostomy in-person group, many had stretchy jeans. I took old jeans and cut out the zipper and part of the area where my stoma is and replaced it with stretchy fabric. No one sees it and my jeans looked great. Normally, I wear dresses, but if I'm going horseback riding, I like my jeans on.

xnine

I like the girls in the catalogs wearing overalls. I was thinking of some for myself, but I can only find painter pants.

Past Member

Hi there, Juniper,