Seeking Free Samples of Ostomy Bags

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Dlynn

Hi, I am new to the ostomy world. Three weeks out. I'm currently using the Hollister bag but would love to try different options. So I'm looking to find out where I would get free samples of different types so that I know what I like more going forward.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,099 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

xnine

They each have websites. Coloplast, Convatec, Hollister, Salts is British so maybe not, Marlin. Those are all I can think of.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Bill

Hello Dlynn. 

I would say try them all! They will send samples if you ask, but when I first started, I went to a couple of stoma get togethers, where most of the manufacturers had stands and where giving out samples. This was a great way to meet people to ask questions of and to come away with a carrier bag full of 'goodies'.

Best wishes

Bill

TerryLT

You can order free samples through the websites of all the ostomy manufacturers, or at least I think you can. You might have to call some, but they would have a 1-800 number. They are all pretty happy to send out samples as they want your future business!

Terry

PghQueen

https://www.convatec.com/forms/request-samples-global/?campaign=intimacylandingpage#

Free sample page for Convatec

How to Manage Ostomy Leaks with LeeAnne Hayden | Hollister
Past Member