Recommendations for Disposable Pouch Systems?

Replies
Views
Nungsr

Hello all, I'm new to all this and have a question concerning bags.

Does anyone use a disposable pouch system? What's the best brand and what, if any, issues have you had?

The drainable pouches are not my thing and I'm looking for a better system. Please help.

Superme

Munger, I think it depends on what you mean by disposable. I use a two-piece Convatec. Many on this site like Hollister or Coloplast. An ostomy nurse can help you with your decision. I can wear my pouch 4 to 5 days before I have to trash it. It really depends and we would need to know more about your situation. Mike

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,471 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

lovely

Hi, I don't use the disposable pouch system, but there are some on here that do. I am sure they will chime in. One thing you can do is call or go online to the different suppliers and they will send you some samples to try. Of course, it is always good to hear from someone who has actually used them. Best wishes and stay safe.

xnine

I use a Hollister two-piece system that is all I know. It works for me.

Red25

Hello Nungsr.

I'm fairly new to this journey as well. My APR surgery was last October.