Managing Gas: Seeking Advice on Products or Dietary Tips

Replies
Views
Daisy2023

I find sometimes I have gas no matter how careful I try to eat right. I'm still learning but was wondering if there were a product that can be taken to help with that. Beano or Ovol or something like that? Or things to eat that help? Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

Audrey Warren

If you're ballooning, and your output is blocking the filter, try to keep the filter clean. When this doesn't work, I use Gas-X.

I tried Osto-Ez-Vents but I never figured out how to use them. Try different over-the-counter choices and take immediately after eating.

Good luck.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,454 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

AlexT

I just let the air out. I hate taking any type of medication if I don't have to. Your diet will dictate how gassy you are.

Daisy2023
Reply to AlexT

If you don't eat, does this cause gas? A doctor told me that once. But you're right, less meds is better. I just wish I was more in control. Lol.

AlexT
Reply to Daisy2023

It might. I know they say you can swallow air so maybe. About the only thing that really affects me with gas is beans, like in Mexican food. Otherwise, I don't have much gas and I eat about anything.

How to Manage Emotions with LeeAnne Hayden | Hollister
Casper9

Chewing gum can cause gas or vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower, onions, cabbage etc.

Daisy2023
Reply to Casper9

I've not been eating these things (which I miss). Pretty much can't eat any veggie, can you? I miss Subway, lol

TerryLT