Best Bag Covers and Belts for Daily Use with an Ileostomy

Replies
Views
JustMeRLB

Hello.
I am going to have an end ileostomy surgery soon.
I am wondering what day-to-day products you use in the form of bag covers and belts.
I am a choir teacher and am usually on my feet most of the day, with standing and sitting often.
I am on the larger side and remember how pregnancy belly bands rolled into my folds… wondering what everyone uses and what is available. Also, where to purchase items. And if anyone has made their own (I sew).
Thanks!
Rhonda

xnine

I use the Hollister belt with my Hollister pouch. I also use a tummy sleeve (belly band) or a bandeau (tube top) when I wear the mini bags.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,504 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Morning glory

If I could sew, I would make my own covers.

Mysterious Mose