Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 23,3K + members

ChrisP
member

About
Hi, I'm Chris ā€“ from the UK, but now living in a quirky c18th cottage in Normandy France since 2011.

We love gardening: she fills the garden with roses, while my favourite is certainly the Japanese maple - I have a few (dozen..). We enjoy antiques, and have some lovely old inherited furniture which looks good in a house like this.

I speak English quite well, Welsh fairly well, and French fairly badly. I'm interested in the Big Wide World! I have amiable conversations running with all sorts of interesting people, including through this site: my life is not defined by illness.

I've had a stoma since 2003, when colon cancer led to emergency surgery then six months of chemo ('fortunately we don't think hair loss will a problem in your case' said the oncologist!). I also have UC. The healthcare here is incredible!

I'm kept going by varied interests, a maverick sense of humour, a 'junk shop mind' full of useless information, and my Christian faith. If you do 'personality type' I am INTP - I am a qualified psychological type practitioner.

Thank you for reading this!
Other Members
m, 56
Hi everyone, Iā€™m really new at this (the dating aspect & also somew...
New York, United States
f, 42
I'm just wanting to meet new people.
Arizona, United States
f, 59
I can hold a conversation with the well educated and unique, or with ...
Oklahoma, United States
m, 67
I had cancer surgery low in the rectal area on Nov. 2020 and am now w...
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
m, 71
Im out of ostomy bags tilntomarrow what can ibuse in place of one?
Wyoming, United States
Currently online: 21    
2 members & 19 visitors