Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,575 members

YankeeMagnolia118
member

About
Divorced & living within 55 miles of Savannah, GA. I have 2 grown daughters (almost ages 26 & 30) & I have 3 grandbabies (ages almost 6 yrs old to 6 days old...2 girls & 1 boy) that are very important to me & light up my world!

I have a Bachelor's in Healthcare Administration with a focus in longterm care & seriously considering going back to school to further my knowledge in Healthcare. I worked 24 yrs in the Financial industry.

I'd like to meet my "one", but I'm also interested in meeting people & making friends. I've had some health issues & struggles, but I'm on track for a better & healthier lifestyle. I've been an ostomate since 2013...and it's been an interesting journey. I'm enjoying getting my self-esteem, self-confidence & life back.

I'm part Sicilian, so I love to cook & pretty darn good at it, if I do say so myself! I love animals (I have a Silky Terrier named Stella). I enjoy taking pictures, gardening & a good book. I enjoy meeting new people, learning new things and good conversations!

Hoping to meet others who can understand being an ostomate, but I also have a lot of helpful knowledge for new ostomates (or anyone having issues with their ostomy).
Best wishes to all,
Suzanne
Other Members
m, 49
hi there all ....my name is shane im self employed cement renderer and have had crohns fo...
Australia
m, 48
Hi, I've had my colostomy for 8 months now and i'm still having treatment it's been a to...
United Kingdom
m, 54
Hello,I am 53, im a contruction worker, enjoy listening to music, hanging out. easy going...
Missouri, United States
m, 55
......
Netherlands
m, 53
I would love to make some new friends :)
United Kingdom
Currently online: 5    
1 members & 4 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.