Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 22,5K + members

scotiaman
member

About
I live on Canada's east coast,where the weather is moderate in winter and cool in summmer, a great areas for sailing and summer canoeing and hiking. I share my spaace with two ill paired feline critters' Snoop and Jazz. Most of my career has been involved in some form of sales or marketing, and for the past few years have been selling supplimentalry health insurance. Over the years I have lived throughout Atlantic canada, attended universities in 3 provinces and lived for a while in Toronto ON. This past summer was spent sailing whenever I could since last summer was lost to surgery....what I came to appreciate this summer is that an illiostomy need not slow you down from enjoying the things you love... I sail alone often... with absolutely no issues...with the ostomy that is !!!! lol


Principle reason for returning... to the site is to participate in the forum discussions... and to learn through other peoples experiences. I had an illiostomy in July of 09 and have decided after much soul searching not to pursue the reconnect...so am looking forward in 2011 to finishing the transition and getting on with life.
Other Members
m, 64
Hi all. I had a rare location for the type of cancer I had. It was a ...
North Carolina, United States
f, 46
Florida, United States
m, 61
I am a very honest and caring person who has been married for 34 year...
United Kingdom
f, 65
My name is Susan. I am a 64 year old female. I was a normal happy hea...
Texas, United States
f, 64
California, United States
Currently online: 16    
6 members & 10 visitors
Sun