Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,168 members

Lecia
member

About
I am somewhat of an introvert but like being around people. I am separated and I am sometimes shy.I have a sunny personality and always smile. Once I get to know people and people get to know me I can be a good friend.
I like to read (a lot) and do some sewing. I have a son who lives in California and is married and has a son of his own. I go to visit him once a year.And recently had some reservations about traveling with my ostomies, I was terribly worried about having an accident with my colonoscopy since I frequently had diahrrea since I was new to traveling with them. I would be gratefully appreciative if I could get some info about traveling on a plane and the frequency of diahrrea.


I expect to find out what others are doing about their Ostomies and how to cope with a double ostomy. I have many problems with my colonostomy and need to learn what to eat and what to stay away from.
Other Members
m, 71
I was fighter pilot and U-2 spy plane pilot in the USAF for 20 years. After retiring I fl...
Florida, United States
m, 77
true compassionate, like outdoors, poss. fishing, hunting, traveling golf, camping,at ho...
Kansas, United States
m, 70
Senior living in Maine for 6 months and Honolulu for 6 months. The best of both words. I ...
Maine, United States
m, 75
Honest
Florida, United States
m, 70
A woman who has an ileostomy and looking for a friend and possibly more.
California, United States
Currently online: 13    
4 members & 9 visitors
delves (m)
Jennie (f)