Replies
Views
JHarper

I am new to wearing an colostomy bag, life changing event. I have had it since November 1. I have a ton of questions but no one to talk to. I need help in all areas. Any help/advice will be greatly appreciated.

Eating habits , leakage, best setup to use, what feeling is to be expected, sleep ideas, sexual, excersie.

Thanks,

Rocc, 38, SC

Bill

Hello JHarper.

Thank you for your post and questions. You are certainly not alone in wanting all these questions answered. However, each one often deserves a whole range of answers independently of the others and many people might be put off being asked about them all at once.  In case my supposition is correct, I would say that your questions are ones that have been asked before. So, may I suggest that a productive way forward at this early stage might be to 'browse' through the 'PREMIUM CONTENT' (above) where many of these questions and previous responses can be found.

My own thoughts on most of the subjects you list have been documented over the years in verse and are now available in the 'COLLECTIONS' section at the top of the page. 

I do hope that you also get loads of replies and people that you can talk to directly about all the things that are on your mind. 

Best wishes

Bill  

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,362 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

JHarper