Bag Trouble

Replies
Views
baba

Do you all have to get up at night to empty at least once? And have to put on a light (of course) and then try and get back to sleep? Also, do you have trouble with gas filling up your bag after you eat? Sometimes I am out with friends and there is a balloon under my shirt! I am very new at this and have no one to talk to and ask questions...

annie_nu2

Yes, me too. Or sitting at work, I look down and notice the balloon under one side of my clothes. I am starting to get used to the bag, so until I actually see the bulge, I forget..sometimes. At night, I am still afraid I will forget and roll over in my sleep and explode it!! But it is getting better all the time. I don't know anyone else with a colostomy either, so I don't usually talk about it to friends. They just wouldn't/couldn't understand.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,367 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

jakenjypsy44

The only thing you can do is hit the bathroom and burp the bag. As for rolling over on the bag while sleeping, luckily I have never had mine bust. I roll over on it with no problem. Of course, I do not go to bed with a bag that is over 1/4 full either.
Good luck.

TexasGirl