Magnesium & Vitamin B

Replies
Views
CrappyColon

For those of you with no colon (or if you know the answer), what are the most soluble forms of magnesium and vitamin B one can take? I need them for helping prevent migraines. My neuro team has switched me over to mostly infusions/injections for preventing migraines because they don't think I'm absorbing the oral meds well. But these are 2 I need to be taking on a daily basis. Thanks!

(Please no suggestions on different migraine meds- I have tried a completely holistic route in the past and now am being treated with the latest therapies available in the US. If you've heard of it there is a 99.9999% chance I've tried it in the past)

TerryLT

Hi Jodie, I'm no expert on absorption, but I know magnesium comes in powder form (I used to take it that way) and you just mix it with water. It would seem to make sense that it would be absorbed quickly this way. Don't know about vitamin B.

Terry

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,518 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Charleston man

Hi Crappycolon

I was told by my family doctor that any oral meds that I took or even supplements, if they didn't dissolve within 30 minutes, then they weren't doing their job. He also told me to put them in a glass of water and if within 30 minutes they dissolved, they would be able to do their job. I've had my ileostomy for 13 years and my colon has been completely removed.
Charleston man

CrappyColon
Reply to TerryLT