Hollister products not lasting since COVID - Any theories?

Replies
Views
gaetancharlebois

I have been having serious problems with my Hollister products since the pandemic started. Let me start with the fact that I have been using the same products for 13 years prior and there have been no changes to my weight. I was wondering if other ostomates have this issue. I used to get 4-5 days out of an appliance, now we're down to two and on some bad days I have to change twice in one day. Is it bad storage? Supply chain? I need some theories before I phone Hollister because they always find some way to blame it on me and to add new products to my routine. An average appliance change costs about $15 here. Thank God the government pays, but there is always the worry... terror that this *&#ing thing will leak in public (twice in the last month).

lovely

Sorry, you are having problems. I use Hollister products. The only problems I have had are a couple of wafers that don't stick to the skin well around the edges. I have just put some tape around the edges and it is good. Hope you can get your problems resolved. Best wishes.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,465 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

cbhines14

Check the date on the box. Sometimes if the weather is hot or too cold, it probably affects the product, I would think. Hollister did discontinue a couple of items on the flange size, so I had to redo my whole wardrobe. I call it.

Abefroman1969