Advice on Salts stoma bags for UK ostomates?

Replies
Views
Meadow Snow

This one is probably mainly for the UK based ostomates - has anyone here tried Salts? Because I've been having a problem with tiny little dribbles of output leaking past the wafer and onto my skin, thus causing really red and damaged skin. My stoma nurse has sent me a few convex bags to try and sort out this issue, some being Sensura Mio from Coloplast, and some being Confidence BE from Salts. I was just curious to see if anyone here has used/is using anything from Salts? Until now I've only used Coloplast (granted, it's not even three months yet with this stoma). With my last stoma from 2013-2015 I only used Coloplast as well. Oh, and I'm getting red skin where the baseplate goes with the Sensura Mio bags, hence why I'm hesitating to try the Coloplast convex bags.

Abefroman1969

I have no experience with salts as they don't sell over here, but I really want to try. I had issues with Coloplast products exactly like you describe. My issue was that my stoma is shrinking finally, and I was cutting my appliances too big, leading to leaks and raw skin.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,424 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Meadow Snow
Reply to Abefroman1969