Stomach Ache, Nausea, and Rectal Discharge: Seeking Advice

In this discussion
Replies
Views
About
This topic discusses experiences and advice related to managing stomach ache, nausea, and rectal discharge after ostomy surgery.
Bethstanley

Hi!
I posted last week about my stoma nurse believing I've had a stoma blockage last week. That cleared absolutely fine. But since then on and off I've had stomach ache and nausea.
I've had bleeding from my stoma on 2 occasions in this time, very small amount. Stoma nurse is not concerned.
No more blood. But every time I eat for the last few days I'm getting stomach ache and nausea. Does this sound like a stomach bug?
I've got some watery output this evening but nothing too concerning.
I don't want to contact my stoma nurse if it's just a bug I have.

Also I've been passing rectal discharge (I have a stump only) since a few months after surgery. It hadn't been very often but it has increased lately. However for the last 3 weeks I haven't passed anything and had been feeling full up so used a glycerin suppository this evening. Within 10 minutes I passed a lot of solid white stuff with a red tinge and felt like it cleared however I passed more after another hour and I still feel like I'm going to go again. Is this normal? This is the first time I've used a suppository.
Thank you!

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,091 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Yeoman-Bowman