Start my nursing degree in Feb

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Gus
I just accepted the offer of a Bachelors degree in nursing at Newcastle University. 3 years of study, 1 year as a graduate nurse then off to become a stomal nurse. Wish me luck in my new career.
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,105 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Past Member
as a retaired nurse I think that is great you will have a wounderful understanding of our proubles and how to help. Hope you succed
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
weewee
yahoooooo an other butt wiper i would have to say tho i would like a girl to play with my butt tho guss good luck
Past Member
That's great news. You are perfect for the job. Going back to school at this age gives you a new lease on life, I can tell you. Congratulations!
beatrice
Bravo Gus! What a career change ... I agree, you're going to be perfect for it.

May you enjoy every minute of your new adventure.

I'm proud of you !

Beatrice

Living with Your Ostomy | Hollister
Oliveme325
Good wishes to you!
I have been a nurse for 17 years. I am delighted you have chosen to work w/in the WOCN field (if you're unsure what that is, I challenge you to research it--sorry, former nursing instructor coming out. I have been in many areas of nursing and have enjoyed them all. I encourage you to be open to all aspects of nursing. B4 I get in trouble for potentially taking your great abilities away from ostomates, I just wanted to let you know that nursing is a great profession that has multiple facets to it. Welcome to my world! -DancinDiva
Gus