Life

Replies
Views
megalyman

This may be a little long so bear with me. I am 60yo male and will be 61 this year. I have a masters degree (not that it matters) and had a professional carrer. I had my ileostomy on 2007. The surgery went way bad and I spent 3 months in the hospital. The surgon really messed up and cut the nerves to my pelvic area so now I have to use a catheter to urinate and can no longer get an erection even though my mind wants to. I also have Hepatitis C which is inactive but tecnically still there. I was divorced several years ago and moved to a place just north of Dallas where I don't know anybody. I have relatives who live close to me so I can do things with them but they have there own lives and I don't want to just hang with them. I have been married 4 times. I divorced twice and was divorced twice so I guess that makes me even. I would like to find friends, both male and female. I would like to have a female live with me. Of course the sex thing is something that can be gotten around by other means. I know everybody says hang in there, be patient, things will be alright. The thing is, I am not good at being single. Since I got out of the Navy in 1979 I have probably not been without female companship for more than 3 months (until now). Some lasted a day and some lasted over 10 years. I'm sure you get the point. I am finacially independent and don't need somebody to pay my way and I really don't want to pay someone elses way. Things don't have to be equal but some contribution needs to be there. I believe in the teachings of Jesus but have not been to church in decades. I could start again but I don't feel right going just to meet a mate. I like to do lots of things, don't smoke or over drink. Due to a recent hospital stay for dehydration and a UTI I am down a few pounds but that will come back with time. Trust me, if you eat right it's hard to put on pounds fast. To wrap this up, what advice or suggestions do you have for me? Both males and