Pants

Replies
Views
kari.robison

Good morning,

I am new to the ostomy world.  What pants/jeans do you all wear that are comfortable around your stoma?

Thank you!

kittybou

Scrubs with elastic in the back, and a tie in front, White Stag makes comfy jeans with elastic in the back. Check out thrift stores, nice clothes and not expensive.😸

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,529 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Happy-but-Newbie

Hello Kari and welcome :-)

My stoma is slightly below belly button line...so my choice is for high wasted pants or skirts.

Most comfortable ones are elasticated ones: jeans or cotton, no need to be always in sport legging!

Personally I do not like to feel constricted, so if the elastic is not soft enough, I prefer to size up (also help once bag starts to bulge).

Another option are dresses! 

kittybou
Reply to Happy-but-Newbie

Yes! Dresses! I got some on clearance at a thrift store for 25 cents a piece! 

Morning glory

I also wear high waisted jeans and  dresses. Leggings with the blouse that comes down enough to cover my butt. Welcome.

Staying Hydrated with an Ostomy with LeeAnne Hayden | Hollister
CrappyColon