Corrected: QQQ

Replies
Views
weewee
qq
annie_nu2

Hi, I am kind of new to this, too. I don't know many of the answers yet, but I have learned more just by reading what others have written than from any of my doctors. If you don't know what questions to ask, I guess the doctors can't answer them. Anyway, good luck and read what others with more experience are "Talking about" and it may give you a better handle on what is and what isn't. I didn't know about the lifting limits or why they were given, but I am kind of a weakling since the surgery so I haven't pushed any boundaries and now I am glad of that. Thanks, Annie

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,356 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

sweede
Hi Montana Red Neck lol,

I can understand your fustration Weewee, sometimes it does feel like people read a post that one has written and simply "ignores" the question, but in most instances this is not quite the case, often the case is that people read the post and simply haven't got an accurrate answer for your query, some read the post with interest as they are potentially interested in a reply to the question as they may be in a similar situation/wish to prevent a similar situation happening to themselves and have not yet got to grips with the "view new posts" fuction on the main forum page, so they keep popping in through out the day to see if it has been answered yet. Some are just browsing the forums for useful tips, as you should do also. However we do it, we are still gaining valuable knowledge concerning life as an ostomate.