Looking for Ostomy Undergarments: Comfortable, Discreet, and Stylish?

Replies
Views
Scuba_diver1972

I have had my ileostomy, not to be confused with colostomy, which is less messy than an ileostomy, for over 5 years now. I am yet to find a line of underwear, belts, or intimacy garments that firstly, feel comfortable, secondly prevent my bag from showing when filling like a watermelon bulge, and look in any way aesthetically pleasing or don't let my fanny hang out... I'm a designer and I've purchased a whopping 3 hernia/belt or underwearish somethings that are just all wrong, and I resort to pregnancy bands. So I have a lot of reservations when in the moment of rapture just fizzle out from being so self-conscious about the ordeal. Is my bag going to leak? Can they smell anything? Ouch, this is really uncomfortable, and oops, the poops! Please send me some feedback so I can get some design ideas to the drafting table for all of us and any concerns if you already own these, a link or name to get us back on the saddle again, or plainly have sex and not feel so worried...!

I have a feeling I'm not the only one that wished there was a company exclusively devoted to developing intimacy products for ostomy patients!

Feel free to get as specific as possible. The devil's in the details when it comes to each individual person, and that's what makes a great fitting piece!

Uro2011

Ostomysecrets.com has a great selection of lace female lingerie. I've shopped there for men's clothing and women have way more of a selection for the bedroom. Good luck! :)

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,450 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.