New Ostomate Seeking Support

Replies
Views
Beth22

Hi everyone, I just joined. I am a pretty new ostomate. I had my surgery in Jan. of this year.

Past Member

Welcome! This forum is wonderful with lots of helpful people!

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,423 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Beth22
Reply to Anonymous

Thank you for the warm welcome... and that is great to know.

Justbreathe

Welcome - you've come to the right place!

Meadow Snow

Hi Beth! I'm a newbie as well, I had my op March of this year. Well, technically I'm both a newbie and not a newbie because I had a stoma in 2013, had it reversed, then this year had the reversal reversed (that probably doesn't make sense, basically I had an ileo, then had the ileo reversed into a j pouch in 2015, and now I've had the j pouch turned back into an ileo, this time it's permanent because I had the infamous barbie butt surgery). But I'm definitely a newbie to the MaO site.

Words of Encouragement from Ostomy Advocates I Hollister
TerryLT

Welcome Beth! We are a friendly group and there is lots of knowledge and support here. Don't be shy about asking for advice, and remember, there aren't any stupid questions!

Terry

StPetie

Welcome to the site. No matter the question, someone here will likely have a good answer for you. So, like everyone else has said, don't be shy, ask anything you need to. Good luck.

Beth22
Reply to Meadow Snow

Hi Meadow,

Thank you for the welcome. That sounds like quite a journey.. Are you happy now that it's permanent?

RaenotRay