Eating

Replies
Views
chopperandme710

I am new to the Iliosotomy. I am getting tired of the Soft GI diet. 

What type of diet do you follow ?

Rose Bud 🌹

Depending on how long you got your "new friend" ...Start off slowly adding new things to see how your body reacts. Some can eat almost whatever. Others can't ex: popcorn,corn,nuts,dairy ect...It took me a while to venture out of my comfort zone ,but Im lucky other than chocolate,dairy, lunchmeat, salad and pickles(I can eat them but I'll be glued to the bathroom  most of the day).I eat poopcorn and nuts and lettuce with no problems. NOW I will let you know if you haven't experienced it yet anything having artificial food color in it like RED GATORADE will come out red sometime cherries too. (Can look like blood at first) JUST BE SURE you've given your friend enough time to wake up to get used to new foods...you don't want to have a blockage right away.Haven't had one, but maybe someone else could chime in on this...corn,nuts, popcorn and lettuce where the big ones I was told could..If you like fruits that have skin on them peel it off 1st...like apples and peaches. Strawberries or ok for me but Blackberries or raspberries have too. many seeds that pass.BUT no two people will be the same...it's all trial and error to figure what your body can handel...hope this helps a little . TAKE CARE ❤️ 

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,633 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Riva