Flexible part-time work options for someone with chronic illness?

Replies
Views
shl3610

I was diagnosed with Crohn's in 2007 (even though I've had the symptoms and was being misdiagnosed for 18 years). By 2009, after many surgeries and procedures, I was given a permanent ostomy. Before then, I was a full-time case manager with a company for 20 years. I decided to resign before I was fired for all the lost time I had. Anyway, it has been two years, and I am ready to work again. I don't think I am able to work full-time due to stress, but would like part-time. My question is, is there a place where you can work that the hours are flexible to meet my needs? I have periods of flare-ups and chronic fatigue, and I need to work for someone who is understanding. Any suggestions or ideas? I tried working from home through the internet, but that was a joke. Thanks.

weewee

Go to your local job service and find out where the rehab place is. They can retrain you into jobs that fit your needs. Make sure you tell them all about yourself so they can look at many different ways.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,478 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

malcie67
shl3610

There is always light at the end of any tunnel. In my experience, it really is down to what type of work you are seeking, and I do agree your local job agencies will be most helpful in finding you a placement that works for both you and a new employer.