Opinions on Coloplast bags? Worth trying?

Replies
Views
Jules23

Hi. Post loop ileostomy (8 weeks) came home from hospital with Dansac brand, flat then raised, was changed after 2 weeks due to a rash they caused. Now have Hollister but was told to try Coloplast? Has anyone used these, are they worth trying.

Thanks

myyear54

It's something you're going to have to wait and see. If they cause irritation, I would try a different brand. I went through many brands before I found one that worked. Some I even used for a while before my skin decided it didn't like them. I use Coloplast Mio two-piece. It is quality made and I have been using it for over two years without irritation. However, it doesn't mean it'll work for everyone. Additionally, I found that O'Keeffe's Working Hands, which is greaseless, helps heal the area around the stoma. Just don't apply it to the stoma itself.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,484 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Jules23

Thanks, I will give it another week and might try Coloplast. I have funny skin, not funny ha ha but funny peculiar, and any sort of adhesive seems to set it off.

Wish it was funny ha ha instead, I could do with a laugh.

w30bob

Hi Jules,