There was an error with the response. Please, try again later

Replies
Views
christiesdad
I am a retired contractor. In the construction business, if an error was commited or a job was botched, the blame went right to the top. If one of my employees made a mistake, whether it was something minor or a costly error. My employee did not suffer the blame. The blame was put on the top person responsible.....me! The owner of the company. The same applied to all other contractors. If the plumber, roofer, a/c contractor had a foul up. The owner did not look to the employee to own up to the responsibility or suffer the blame. No, the person at the top shouldered all liabilities thereby involved. No one ever said, "h that was caused by an in-experienced helper", no, no the blame was placed exactly where it should have been--On the responsibility party- The owner of the company.

RE: This screw up in Lybia ;One man has to bear the responsibility- The commander in chief.
He alone must accept responsibility for the deaths of those 4 Americans. He should have stopped trying to mis-lay the facts that are still coming out. Because more and more is going to come out as time goes by. It is not going to bring those killed back. But at least the responsibility will be assumed by the responsibile party--President Obama! The entire episode is sickening! Trying to put blame on everyone involved instead of owning up to the facts.

The Marines and other facets of the military were aware of the situation and were ready to deploy. Then camee that order that no military person can stomach, "'stand down"

I am not sure just how high up in the chain of command legal charges can be levied, but in this case, heads, many heads should roll!

Truman had it right!! about the buck!

Whadda ya think Gute, MMSH?
christiesdad
To hell with it......................
Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,370 members. Get inside and you will see.