Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,240 members

What's your talent

Past Member
Posted by Past Member, on Thu Aug 13, 2009 8:24 am
whats your talent??? i have talked to several members who make things.
i think this would be an interesting topic, so if you do and want to show off your talent
post a few photos in this thread....any interest??

Past Member
Reply by Past Member, on Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:36 pm
Awesome work, MMSH !  That really is beautiful leather work.  Interesting that you would ask about talents as I just opened a shop today on Etsy.  Check it out.
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7776174   If this link doesn't take you directly there, let me know.  I'm still learning the ropes on that site.  It's Green Horse Workshop, cause that's what I am: a green horse.  You Kentucky people know all about that horsey stuff, don't cha?
Cheers, Lisa
Past Member
Reply by Past Member, on Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:23 am
hey lisa, the link worked for me....equally impressive work.

now how about some more people.....elzie...i know you make guitars.......can we see some of them??
Reply by lottagelady, on Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:41 am
Hi, when feeling up to it I restore and paint tatty pieces of furniture and sell on eBay, (some have gone as far afield as France and Belgium), gives me a sense of achievement as I'm no longer able to work. Generally stick to the smaller pieces nowadays as unable to lift and shift. Prefer old unique character pieces (bit like myself!). Just cannot seem to load any pics, tried twice and message just disappears!

Past Member
Reply by Past Member, on Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:49 am
sounds interesting, would love to see a before and after photo of your restoration . if you want, send me the photo and i will try to post them for you. are you useing a photo hosting service such as www.photobucket.com   ???

ok, awsome work rachel.

Last edited by Past Member on Sat Aug 15, 2009 6:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
Past Member