How to Manage Orders for Newbies?

Replies
Views
changed life

Had this bag since June 30th, so I'm new to all this. My first question is, how do you deal with the order?

Primeboy

Hi Changed. Welcome to this forum, and thank you for your service. My sense of smell is not very keen so I am not an expert. When I change bags every 3-4 days, I put a shot of Hollister's lubricating deodorant into the bag. This helps a little, but does not last. Some people here have posted comments on certain foods to avoid when smell is an issue. I am not aware of anything I eat that leads to a particularly smelly outcome, but I will always flush the toilet quickly when my business is done to be on the safe side. For the most part, smell is only an issue when you are visiting someone else's home and there's no aerosol nearby. Otherwise, when I use public men's rooms, I have no pity on fellow users. I paid my dues years ago and it's pay-back time now. Here's hoping your membership in MAO will be as beneficial as has been mine. Good luck!

PB

PS: There's a ton of related advice in a previous thread entitled, "Travelling with Friends".

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,468 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Bill

Hello changed life.