Reversal after sigmoid colon removal: Advice on missing jejunum?

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Jenerprise

Hi guys

I am new to this as I just recently got out of the hospital after over a month's stay. I had a hysterectomy and the surgeon punctured my jejunum. I had my sigmoid colon removed as it was destroyed while sitting in half a gallon of sepsis. Also removed was a portion of the jejunum.

Is there anyone out there with experience in a reversal with these pieces missing? The doctor said I needed to wait at least 6 months for a reversal.

Thank you!

Jen

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,095 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Mrs.A

Hi Jen,

I don't have an answer for you but wanted to say welcome to M.A.O. Someone with more information will be along soon and give you some advice.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Jenerprise

Wonderful! Thank you for the warm welcome!

Cplumber

Wow; you have been through a lot. I did a bout with sepsis, keep up the good work. This is a good place to find answers. Good luck, I will be praying for you.

Chris

LadyHope