Advertisement
ConvaTec - OstoMySecrets
Advertisement
ConvaTec - EASE Strips
Meet and talk to 19,950 OstoMates.
Meet and talk to 19,950 OstoMates.

Irrigation

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:07 pm

Is anybody out there also irrigating? I don't see too many people. 

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:17 pm

Hi.  I have colostomy since October 2018.  I just started irrigation 2 weeks ago and it is working just great

Advertisement
ConvaTec - OstoMySecrets
Advertisement
ConvaTec - Accessories
Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:02 pm

yes, i have been irrigating for many years. its a wonderful tool to help you get back a normal, active lifestyle. i hope you will consider trying it if you qualify. be sure to ask your doctor or stoma nurse if you can.

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:49 pm

Yes. Started irrigating last June. Makes a huge difference in your life. No more leak worries or having to find a bathroom to empty your pouch! Highly recommend!

Puppyluv

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:49 pm

Hi.

Irrigation is the best thing  that you can do.

Take your time and enjoy it. Remember that what's not inside can't come out.

John

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:13 pm

I started irrigating a few months ago, it has helped massively with my day to day life, I thoroughly recommend it. 

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 7:09 pm

Pabs, 

Really glad it is working out for you! It is life changing! Hope you have it all worked out with the right supplies for you. I started with the Convetec supplies and tried to change to the Coloplast Cone and it was not good for me! The shape of it allowed way to much water to splash back and actually fail to irrigate. Had to change back! That is okay cause I had some. All is good now! 

What are you using for your two piece pouch? Irrigation’s bag? 

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 4:14 pm

I just received the product to start Irrigation. Have you tried yourself?

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 5:18 pm

I use the Dansac irrigation kit

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 7:23 pm