Ostomy Fashion: Dressing Post-Surgery Dilemma

In this discussion
Replies
Views
About
This topic discusses tips and advice for dressing stylishly and comfortably after ostomy surgery.
Dlynn

Hello all,

I am new to the ostomy life. My concern is how to dress going forward. I have always worn low-rise pants and shorts. So I'm wondering if anyone has had issues with clothes after the surgery as far as going back to work and just being in public.

Deanna

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,093 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

xnine

Are you open to overalls? Walmart has them and they look good on the models.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Bill

Hello Deanna.
What clothes we wear has always been a matter of personal choice, both before and after surgery.
I like to think that I have never been in 'fashion' and appreciate others who feel the same way. Thus, I go for functionality and comfort and do not take a lot of notice of what other people ‘might’ think.