Hollister products

Replies
Views
sagepatch.gw

I have been using the same product since 1989. The Hollister #8590 with the rings.

They discontinued my supplies and changed the product to what they refer to as upgrade new and improved.

Well, I still use the rings. The product is awful the closure on the end is not secure. The plastic is much thinner on the bags and I can smell stool the same day of placing a new appliance. I believe this is due to the poor quality of the plastic allowing the smell to seap through the plastic as I can't locate any leaking. This product is an extreme disaster and disappointment and I really need to find a new company to provide quality products. We all have been through hell! We shouldn't have to put up with another major inconvenience.

IGGIE

G-Day Sage,  Can I suggest you stay with Hollister but try the 2 piece. I use the #18183 bag and the #13505 Base plate which is convex. I have been using this setup for a few years now and not had a leak. You dont say what type of stoma you have, mine is an Ileostomy and I cannot recommend this set up any more. I also use a "Salts Seal" with a collar see photo and this directs the poo forward into the bag, See photo. I hope this can help you.   Regards IGGIE nos da cwsg yn dda

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,592 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

AlexT

You are in charge of what you use, if you don’t like the products, change what you use. 

amkevergreen

....Greetings...